All I wanna do…

A post in which I bitch:

I graduate from Grad School next month. It’s been a long, exhausting, exciting 2.5 years. The good outweighs the bad, so I’m chalking it up to a success. But I’m tired. So, so tired. Tired of juggling a full time job and grad school, tired of fighting the MBTA to get to work/classes on time while trying to retain my sanity. Tired of living with three guys – one of whom is an eccentric unemployed drunk.

I’ve been away from nature for too long. I didn’t realize what an abundance of beautiful outside space I had access to back home. Things I took for granted I now appreciate to the fullest. I know I should be adding another thing to my plate – finding a professional level job with this shiny new degree I’m about to receive, but all I wanna do is this: http://brookeweeberillustration.tumblr.com/post/81693214679/me-this-summer  I want to take a month off and sleep in a tent, kayak down the Little Spokane River, cruise around Loon Lake, hike up Schweitzer Mtn. and eat some huckleberries. I’m hoping that the timing of my job search gives me some downtime. I’ve kept busy my whole life – I worked all the way through undergrad, but this is a new level of burnout.

Leave a Reply

